Life

Ice Skating in Canary Wharf

Ice Skating

So last week me and some friends from work went Ice Skating in Canary Wharf. A lot of us had recently come back from a skiing holiday in Val Thorens , it was there I found out that skiing was definitely not the sport for me! I don’t want to hear the words ‘snow plough’ for at least another year.

Ice skating however is something I’ve done a few times with my family , and have always really enjoyed, so I was super excited to go again! I always remember ice skating as not being too hard, but its always a different story once I’m on the ice.

I spent the first 15 minutes clutching to the sides, along with 80% of the other people there, looking like Bambi on ice. Some of my friends naturally were fine and were skating circles around the rest of us! After that I started to get the hang of it again, so much so that at the end I grabbed my friend and asked him to help me try a trick!

You can see below what I was attempting, and the inevitable end! So I’m not quite Torvill and Dean standard yet , but all in all it was a great evening!

-A

trickfail

 

Leave a Reply

