Life · Rambles

The Liebster Award

Hey guys!

So I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Blogging Award by the lovely Heather, which is super exciting! Check out her fabulous blog here and give her a follow!

What is the award? 


liebster

The Liebster award date’s all the way back to 2011, and simply is a way to connect with and support the blogging community. You are nominated by a blogger, and in turn you nominate the blogs you enjoy ( preferably that have less than 200 followers).

 

 

The Rules


The rules for the Liebster Award are simple:
  • Mention and thank the blogger who nominated you in a blog post
  • Answer the questions asked to you by the blogger who nominated you
  • Nominate between 5-11 other new bloggers for the award
  • Set 11 new questions for your nominees to answer

Heather’s Questions


What would you order at a restaurant? – It would depend on the restaurant but generally I’m a sucker for either pasta or pizza!

What’s your favourite film?- I always struggle to answer this question! It would have to be one of the Harry Potter films, or Legally Blonde , that movie just speaks to me haha!

Whats one thing you’ve always wanted to do but never had the courage to do? – Probably start my own youtube channel, but who know’s one day maybe I will!

How did you come up with your blog name? – Well to be honest I started this blog as a way of writing down all the thoughts I had in my head. Also my surname is Acourt, I just lucked out that Acourt and thought rhymed, and I thought it was catchy! Thus Acourt’s Thoughts was born.

Give a random fact about yourself – I can wiggle my ears hahah

What’s your favourite blog post you’ve ever written? – This is tricky, I guess I’d say my post on Lush’s face mask’s. I really liked the products and I love it when it makes other people interested in trying them too!
If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go and why? – I would go to the USA and do all the typical tourist things, plus I’d want to go visit Harry Potter world and Disneyland! I went to America when I was little and have always wanted to go back.
What do you like to do in your free time?- Either dancing, or just completely chilling out and having a good Netflix binge. I loved Pretty Little Liars and at the moment I’m watching Once Upon a Time & American Horror Story.
What’s your ultimate goal in life?-  I want to try lots of new things, explore and just ultimately be happy.
Who inspires you the most? – My family but also Emma Watson. That girl is just killing it!
My Nominee’s

I’ve really enjoyed reading all these girlies blogs! I recommend anyone reading this to check them out! Most of the blogs I love have been nominated already, but I’m super sorry if I missed anyone!

My Questions


  1. If you could swap lives with anyone, who would it be?
  2. What is your ultimate must have beauty product?
  3. What made you start up your blog?
  4. If you could have any super power what would it be?
  5. If you won the lottery right now, what would be the first thing you bought?
  6. Where would you most like to travel to and why?
  7. What’s your favourite song right now?
  8. Let’s play Snog, Marry Avoid. Your choices are Zac Efron, Jamie Dornan and Liam Hemsworth. Who’d you put where?
  9. What’s the best all round piece of advice you have?
  10. What’s your favourite thing about yourself?
  11. What are you going to do once you’ve finished this blog post?

 

So that’s it from me on this post, thanks again to the lovely Heather for nominating me, and I look forward to reading my nominee’s posts. Especially for the answer’s to question 8, because even I can’t answer that, too difficult!

-A

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

